Masthead feature image.

Organisational Structure

The Women’s Section is part of the Royal British Legion, looked after by a Central Committee comprising two National Officers and 12 regional representatives. The Central Committee meets quarterly and is responsible to the Board of Trustees via the Membership Council and to Branches and members for the management of the Women's Section. Head Office staff provide adminstrative support to the Central Committee.

Each Central Committee Member represents a regional membership area and it is their duty to project the views of counties and branches within their region and advise them on all relevant matters of business. It is then the responsibility of County Officers to pass on the information received from the Central Committee to Branch Secretaries within their own County.

National Officers

  • Staff

    National Chairman
    Pat Chrimes

  • National Vice-Chairman
    Karen Brown


Central Committee



Princess Anne

Her Royal Highness Princess Anne is President of the Women's Section